Doing a check-in

In the spirit of keeping the momentum I am checking in.

I didn’t write a single word yesterday after declaring that I was not just howling at the moon.  It was, perhaps, a little ironic that a family situation came up that diverted me from my scheduled writing time on exactly the day I worried about such things.

Today does not promise to be a whole lot better.  Birthday plans with a friend and other obligations are severely limiting the amount of time I would otherwise be using for writing today.  Choices, obstacles, and drive … it is a precarious balancing act.  Today I have to choose the people in my life, but I will also carve out at least a small segment of time to write, because it is a priority and I do not want to fall into bad habits or old patterns.

Right … taking that step right now.

Happy Saturday!

Please leave a Reply! I like feedback.

