Flexing off the rust

“Get an oil-can and oil my joints,” he answered. “They are rusted so badly that I cannot move them at all; if I am well oiled I shall soon be all right again. You will find an oil-can on a shelf in my cottage.” L. Frank Baum

I stopped writing for such a long time that I feel like the Tin Man – all of my creative joints were rusted nearly to the point of locking.  I am flexing the rust off slowly, but everything still feels stiff and forced and squeaky.  If only I could remember where I left that can of oil!

Please leave a Reply! I like feedback.

