Course correction

I realized this morning that I am falling into one of my worst snares.  For the last two days I have been writing scenes in my head but not on the page.  This is a warning sign.  It means I am still plenty engaged in the story right now (don’t want to stop thinking about it) … but am likely to stop writing it soon out of boredom. 

It may not make a lot of sense, but it is a thing I do.  All that stuff I have composed in my head is done and I want to get on to the next part of the story, not stall out trying to dump *this* part onto the page.

So … several hours at the keyboard tonight for me.  (Admitting you have a problem is the first step, right?)

One thought on “Course correction

  1. It will likely become more interesting as it emerges onto the page, the way a newborn butterfly’s wings take on more color as they are exposed to the light.

    Keep up the good work… *hug*… you can and will DO IT!

Please leave a Reply! I like feedback.

